Book of the Moment – The Giver by Lois Lowry

The GiverThis book is a GREAT alternate take on the dystopian/utopian future books that are all the rave now. Written almost 20 years ago, it had some great mind blowing moments! If you love Hunger Games, Divergent and books like that you’ll love this one!

AND it’s part of a quartet of books, so it’s just the beginning!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 18:07:08

    I’m 11 and I absoulutly adore the Giver. When my 5th grade teacher read it to my class, we always shouted at interruptions and alway prompted Mr. Portnoy to go on. I am currently reading “Gathering Blue.” I am extremely excited about the movie coming up. It better be just as good as the book!

    Reply

  2. Lindsay Reese
    Jan 24, 2014 @ 22:19:16

    Woah. Woah. Woah. There’s a QUARTET? I can’t believe I didn’t know this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

